top of page

80 days in Canada.


Good morning, good afternoon and good evening everybody.

On Monday, I restarted soccer during the soccer academy. I was really happy because soccer is so good to play and I missed it during 3 weeks.

On Tuesday, we had a big ceremony for the remembrance day. There were the army and an orchestra. The principal made a speech. I was really surprise that Canada makes a big ceremony like that. They don’t have the same vision

like us in Belgium. After school I went to the cinema with the other exchange student. The movie was at 10PM. My host father was so kind because I asked me if I needed a ride to come back home after the cinema at 1AM.

On Wednesday, I stayed at home because it was the remembrance day. I just chilled at home and watched a movie. Nothing really exciting.

On Thursday, I went to the mall after school to buy my snowboard bag because to take the bus to Big White it’s better to have a bag.

On Friday, after the school there were an activity for all ES. We went to the bowling. It was really fun to play bowling and I was also happy because I won. Then we went to the mall again because some friend had to buy some staff for Big White.

On Saturday and Sunday, I woke me up at 6AM because Filippo picked me up at 6.30 to take the bus at the Shell Station at 7AM. I toke the bus with Tillman, Louis, JP, Lukas, Nacho, Finn, Abraham, Pepe, Filippo, Mariano, Henrique and Richard. After 1.30 hours of Bus, we arrived at Big White. It was so beautiful. Only 3 lifts were open but we didn’t care. We just wanted to go snowboarding or skiing. At the ski resort we met David and Anna two other students. And we were ready to go. The weather was really bad ( snowing, stormy, cloudy, windy) but the snow was so good. As I said before, it is the best ski resort for the powder and the power was amazing. But on Sunday, Mariano felt and his arm in now broken. That sucks because he has a cast and he can’t go snowboarding for 5weeks. Little though for him.

I’ve been here for 80 days. The time past so fast here because we enjoy every moment.

The big white season started and every week-end will be the same. Big White on Saturday and Sunday because If I choose Kelowna it because I can go snowboarding every week. We just hope that the weather will be better. There is any place I’d rather be. I love my new life here in Canada. It’s like a fairy tales for me. I don’t regret my choice.

Caribou …


Featured Posts
Check back soon
Once posts are published, you’ll see them here.
Recent Posts
Archive
Search By Tags
No tags yet.
Follow Us
  • Facebook Basic Square
  • Twitter Basic Square
  • Google+ Basic Square
bottom of page