top of page

200 days

Hello hello everybody,

First I wanted to tell you that i’ve been here in Canada for 200 days or 4800 hours or 288000 minutes but also 17280000 seconds. Which means that i’m at 2/3 of my experience here in Kelowna. the time past so fast. I feel like I left the airport only 1 months ago and not 7 months. It’s such a weird feeling.

For the moment I’m in holidays for 2 weeks because it’s spring break here. I will go to big white a few time and hangout with my friends but also sleep and rest because I need it.

The activity with the internationals students was H2O this month. H2O is an aqua park where you can swim, there are 2 big hot tubs, 3 toboggans and also a fake wave to surf. Unfortunately for me, I fell on the fake wave and i twisted my thumb. It’s still hurts a little bit but I’m getting better day after day.

I’m still playing rugby in the school team. It’s really cool but to be honest I prefer soccer. We have our first game the second day after after the holidays. It’s going to be funny. Most of the team doesn’t really play before so we will see how the game will be. There is a good spirit in the team so it’s a good point.

To talk about the school, it doesn’t change. I still have good marks in every subject, and I still like my fitness and photography classes. I have some really good friends in these classes and i have a lot of fun. After my 2 weeks of vacations, I have 2 months left of school. I don’t really realise that in 3 months it’s over. It’s going to be very hard to say goodbye to all of my friends here because I have my little life here right now. But I will be happy to come back in Belgium too because I miss my family and my friends.

I also went to the cinema with my german squad to see Zootopia. The movie was pretty good and cute. It’s still really nice to see some disney movie.

Last Friday I went to the mall because it was nacho’s birthday. We bought some clothes for him with the others exchanges students and he was so happy. It’s was so nice to see him like that. And the day after he jumped in the lake which is actually really cold, I’m not kidding. The moment was so funny.

My skate skills are so good now because i love to go to the rink with my friends to skate and improve my skills. At the beginning I was so bad and now I one of the best in the exchange students after the guys who play hockey. But I’m actually not bad. I think i will go to the rink when i will be in Belgium because it’s a thing that I really like to do here.

I went to big white a couple a days ago and the snow is still awesome. It’s like a dream to having the possibility to go snowboarding every weekend. But the season is almost over. There is only one little month before the end.

I will be in Belgium pretty soon because 3 months it’s nothing. I won’t have the time to say something that I’ll be on the plane. So to all of my friends in Belgium be really with the beers because I miss those so much. See you soon.

I gave you a lot of news about me but I would love to receive some of your news too. So if you want and have a bit of time, let comments what happened in your life during those past few months. It will be amazing. See you soon for the next paragraph.

Cheers from Kelowna,

Caribou


Featured Posts
Check back soon
Once posts are published, you’ll see them here.
Recent Posts
Archive
Search By Tags
No tags yet.
Follow Us
  • Facebook Basic Square
  • Twitter Basic Square
  • Google+ Basic Square
bottom of page