top of page

Holidays !

Hello everybody. I know that i didn’t post anything since a while and i’m sorry..

First, I wanted to tell you that my experience here in Canada didn’t change. It’s always like a dream for me. I enjoy every months, every days, every hours, every minutes and every secondes.

Two weeks ago, I went to the first rugby meeting to see if i could play and the answer of the coach was great. He told me that I could play because the rules for rugby were different than for soccer. I was really happy because I’m going to play rugby with my school the next semester. Rugby isn’t my favorite sport but it’s way better than nothing and I will be with my friends Léo, Finn and Louis.

I already did the first practice. It was really nice because the group is awesome. It’s like a family. The practice wasn’t too hard but it’s going to be really different for me because practices of rugby are more specific than soccer.

I’m not going to speak about my school because it’s always the same for the moment there is no change in my schedule and so on. But I had my first winter formal. For those who don’t know what is a winter formal, it’s like a dance or kind or party at school with all grade 12 before the christmas break. It was really good.

For the weather, it’s also insane here. 5 days ago it was snowing during the day but not that much and I said to my host father “ I would like to see how is Kelowna with 20 cm of snow” and he answered me that it will not be for now. When I woke me up the day after, there were 15 cm on the road. The landscape was just amazing. And just yesterday it fell 5 cm of fresh snow.

On Wednesday, I did the christmas tree with my host family. It was kind of weird because the tradition here are differences than in Belgium. I mean here, they put a lots a christmas bals on the tree whereas in Belgium is more simple.

On Friday, after the last day of school, with a lots of exchange students, we did a big snowball battle. I was without gloves so it was actually cold but anyway, it was also really funny.

I’m now in Holiday for 2 weeks. I have only plan, Big white. The powder is just perfect for the moment in Big white. even if the weather is not always good the powder is awesome. On Saturday it was for me one of the best day in Big White. The weather was incredible and it was snowing 10 cm fresh snow the night before.

Yesterday I went to the cinema with my german squad. I went to see the last Star wars. The movie was so good in 3D. But i don’t say anything else because I have too much respect for star wars and I don’t want to spoil.

And today, I was so tired because I came back home at 2 in the morning after the movie. I slept until 1 Pm. It was the seconde time that i do something like that here in Canada because I don’t really have time to sleep. After that I went to downtown with some german friends.

Merry X-mas everybody and Already happy New Year. <3

Caribou


Featured Posts
Check back soon
Once posts are published, you’ll see them here.
Recent Posts
Archive
Search By Tags
No tags yet.
Follow Us
  • Facebook Basic Square
  • Twitter Basic Square
  • Google+ Basic Square
bottom of page