top of page

100 days in Kelowna...

Hey Guys,

I know that I didn’t post anything since 3 weeks but there are two reasons. The first one is that I don’t have time during the weekend as before because I’m going to Big White every weekend. It mean that I have to wake me up at 6 on Saturday and Sunday and when I come back at home after having been doing snowboard all day, it’s really difficult to find the motivation to do something because I’m so tired. The seconde one is that my life here begin to be normal and every week is almost the same. I go to school from Monday to Friday and on the weekend i go to big white. For you it’s maybe so exciting but here it’s just happiness.

I’m writing this post today because I’ve been here for 100 days. It’s already one third of my adventure in Kelowna. The time goes really fast. It’s incredible. I didn’t see this 100 first days. This experience is so awesome that the time goes so fast because every moment that I pass here are amazing.

I have some news though.

I went to see the last Hunger game to the theatre with the other exchange students. It was funny because I was pretty sure that I sax the first part of the movie before but after 1 minute in the theatre, I wondered if I saw the first part and the answer was no. The movie wasn’t really good for my opinion but anyway it was good thought because I was with my friends.

I ate my first bear and moose here in Canada. When my host father told me that, I was a bit chocked but it was actually good. It was a new experience for me to eat a bear or a moose. I didn’t know that we could eat the bear.

On Friday 28, It was black Friday. So I went to the mall after school to make some shopping but also to live my first real black Friday. It was not as in the USA but it was awesome thought. I bought a pair of timberland because it was on sale and because the temperature begin to be cold. really cold. We already had -14 here in Kelowna, but it’s not the same cold as in Belgium.

the day after black Friday, my host mum called me because she had to ask me some question. at first it was just normal questions but at the end she asked me if I liked to play video game. I directly say yes and when she came back she gave us to me and Jason a PS4 for our christmas present. I was like WTF, I’m dreaming, it’s impossible but no it was true. It’s a really beautiful christmas present. I already played some Fifa with Jason and Tilman, a German friend went to my house to play. it’s was so funny and really good. I don’t think he will be the last one.

On Tuesday of this week, I woke me up to late. It was the first time but i was pretty sure that it would happen at least one time because in Belgium sometime my mother have to wake me up 3 or 4 time after my alarm. And here I just have my alarm. So i took the public bus and i missed the 2 first hours of the day.

Today, I didn’t go to big white because there were a little lunch for christmas at the camp. I was almost the only one of my friends there because they were all of them at big white. I saw 2 of my friends thought but it was not actually good. Not enough people. But tomorrow I’m going to big white. I can’t miss 2 days. It’s mentally impossible.

Something I fell a sleep when I’m working for school. It’s so good to nap. I nap something because I can’t sleep during the weekend and I need to sleep. I can’t live without sleep. For example, 2 weeks ago, I was so tired that I went to bed at 5pm. So I slept 15 hours because during the week, I have to wake me up at 8am for school.

Cheers from Canada !

Caribou.


Featured Posts
Check back soon
Once posts are published, you’ll see them here.
Recent Posts
Archive
Search By Tags
No tags yet.
Follow Us
  • Facebook Basic Square
  • Twitter Basic Square
  • Google+ Basic Square
bottom of page